Ellie

Babysitter in Leamington Spa

Female Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 20 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hey! My name is Ellie, I'm a local student studying at Warwick University, however live in Leamington full time. Being incredibly bubbly and fun, I absolutely love looking after kids and helping out in any way I can to make our time together fun, and ensure they feel totally at ease. I am very outgoing and active and love cooking, music, drama, days out and outdoor activities. I have a LOT of experience with older children specifically between 6-16, however have also looked after younger toddlers on recurring occasions. I am very confident in multiple different aspects of childcare. Being a safe driver for over 4 years and having completed many schools runs, I can confidently pick and drop children at school on time and safely. Being a tutor to many international and dyslexic students, I can do my best to help your child with any challenging school work! Having cooked for previous clients children, I am incredibly confident in cooking meals to suit a wide variety of dietary requirements that are TASTY. Feel free to give me a message if you'd like to discuss anything further or are interested - I can't wait to hear from you!

My Experience

-10 years of babysitting experience for a variety of clients including full time working parents, late/night working parents, parents with no access to car and new parents who desired a few nights off to have some time to themselves.
-School runs since had driving licence for the past 4 years including pick up and drop off
-Cooking dinner for a variety of diets - studied intensively 12-week course at Leiths School of Food and Wine to prepare nutritious but tasty meals which kids enjoy!
-Tutoring experience from Reception to GCSE - good at helping with homework. Also have experience tutoring children with specific learning difficulties as well as children who have English as Second Language.
-Qualified Teacher of English as Foreign Language (Attained a high pass of 83% in my TEFL Certificate)
-Housekeeping: Generally tidying house and aiding with cleanliness and maintenance of house tidiness.

My Qualifications

8 GCSE's including 6 A*s
3x A-Levels, all A graded
Leith's School of Food and Wine 12 Week Culinary Course
TEFL Qualification
Speech and Drama Grades 5-8, all achieved with Distinction grade

My Availability

Currently pre-booked Mon, Wed and Thurs school pick up (3-7) but happy to speak about other availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no yes no no yes yes yes
After School no yes no no yes yes yes
Evening no yes no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

-Rate calculated on an individual basis and will vary in terms of distance from Leamington, tasks expected, petrol costs and amount of children/age of children

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.