image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 26 Feb 2021

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I'm a graduate from The University of Edinburgh (Medical Sciences). I'm originally from Madrid (Spain) and have been involved in proficient orchestras for over 10 years. I'm kind and empathetic and have a great appreciation for cultural diversity. When I nanny I enjoy doing arts and crafts, drawing, playing games (board games, made-up games...) and reading books.

My Experience

- Currently nannying 2 boys ages 4 and 6: I pick them up from school, we play in the park and on our way home (sometimes for over an hour), we play at home or do arts and crafts, sometimes I give them a bath and I help with household duties here and there
- Babysat two 5-year-old children on the weekends, organised games and helped with homework
- Lead volunteer for 2 years with the Spanish Red Cross at an education program for children aged 5-12 (8h/week)
- Medical volunteer in rural Honduras and Ritsona Refugee camp (Greece) with at-risk communities
- Social Care Worker (9 months) visiting elderly and people with disabilities at their homes. Assisted with personal hygiene, medication, mobility, meal preparation and promoted independence
- 3 years involvement with Edinburgh Sustainable Projects Abroad society (President, Secretary, Fundraising and Advertising convenor) organising student volunteering trips

My Qualifications

BSc. Medical Sciences Honours
First Aid Course (Spanish Red Cross)
Sexual Harassment Prevention Course (Edinburgh University Student Association)

My Availability

I'm very flexible!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no yes yes yes
After School yes no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • EU Passport (added 24/10/2020)
  • PVG Check (added 24/10/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.