image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Household Help in Horsham

Babysitter in Horsham

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 01 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
Gardener
Flatpack Assembly
House Sitting

About Me

I am often described as Queen of Clean! I am a trained nurse but I now enjoy being a home help to two clients plus I manage a team of five cleaners at an Infants Academy. I am definitely fun-loving and kind but I would describe myself as fairly 'old-school' because I believe in discipline and good manners. I think it's important that we are aware of others around us and to be respectful. I love the outdoors and being active. I also like to think of myself as positive and a problem solver because life is too short to let things hold you back.

My Experience

When I left school I wanted to work with animals but one weekend in 1986 my mother asked if I could help out at a small rest home for twelve ladies where she was manager. I was hooked, I loved it! Being a carer involves so many different skills and roles. I had to be intuitive, diplomatic, practical, a confidante, a companion, an enabler, a good cook and housekeeper. It made me forget all my personal issues and worries because I was immersed in to the world of others.

My Qualifications

I completed my nurse training in 2014. I have a higher Diploma in Health Studies. I am also a trained Foot Health Practitioner. I commence a 4-year course in Counselling in March next year.

My Availability

My availability will increase soon but at the moment I work Monday to Fridays 5 to 7pm at my school. I also have some weekends free if required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £12.50 per hour

My fees are variable.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 30/10/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 30/10/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 30/10/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.