Sarah

Private Tutor in St Albans

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2020 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Jan 2021

My Summary

Biology Tutor
General Science Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level

About Me

I'm currently available to tutor Year 7-9 Science and GCSE/A-Level Biology. I also specialise in catch-up, exam prep and resits. I understand how intimidating the jump from GCSE to A-Level can feel and how frustrating 'not getting' a key topic is at school at any age. I want to ensure your child walks into their exam feeling confident they can do their best. Due to coronavirus tutoring is currently online via Skype/Zoom/Teams, in-person sessions may be possible.

My Experience

I have 4+ years experience of tutoring A-Level Biology and have previously been an exam marker for GCSE Biology.

My Qualifications

I have a degree in Biological Sciences from the University of Leicester and a Masters in Environmental Economics and Policy from Imperial College London.

My Availability

During the day and evenings, 7 days a week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.