Avatar for Rebeckah
image/svg+xml

Rebeckah

Babysitter in Stanwell

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Nov 2020 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Home School Helper

About Me

I love cooking, singing, telling stories and creating fun activities. I love working with children and seeing their eyes sparkle as they discover and learn more about their world.

I am a mature Student Midwife looking for flexible work conditions around my university schedule. I am here in the UK as a Norwegian (EEA). English is my main language, however I am also intermediately fluent in Spanish.

My Experience

Professionally, I have experience working with 0-5 year old children as an Early Childhood Educator in nursery, daycare and preschool settings since 2017.

In these settings, I created a safe space for the children to learn, while attending to their physical and emotional needs. I was responsible for creating provocations (play set-ups; eg. art, sensory, dramatic play), story telling (reading, felt/puppet stories, songs), movement activities (walking, dancing, climbing, etc.) and ensuring the children ate and slept as needed.

I also grew up caring for 6 younger siblings and I have had experience babysitting for other families' children since 2003. These have given me experiences working with a variety of age groups.

My Qualifications

I am certified as an Early Childhood Educator.
I hold valid FoodSafe and Child-safe First Aid & CPR Certifications.
The above certifications are issued from BC, Canada.

I also have a clear DBS certificate as I needed this for university.

My Availability

I have alternating lecture and placement blocks.

During lecture blocks, I can be available during early mornings (before 9:30) and evenings (after 16:30) on weekdays, and all day on weekends.

During placement blocks, I generally have 2 or 3 days where I can be available. I would know these dates approximately 3-4 weeks in advance.

I would also be available to work during term-time breaks - 2 weeks at Christmas and Easter, and a few weeks at the end of the Summer.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 12/12/2020)
  • EU Passport (added 16/11/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 16/11/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 16/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.