image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in East Hampshire

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2020 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

Hello! I'm Arian, I am 19 years of age. I would say I'm a very caring and creative individual, currently doing my a-levels at Alton College and am looking for experience with working with different age ranges of children. My future goals after college is to study primary teaching in university or childhood and youth studies with psychology to all the more increase my passion for working with children.

My Experience

I have had previous experiences with Babysitting for two families, 1 boy who was aged 2 until 3 years old and the other family being a girl who I've looked after since the age of 2 (shes 8 years old now)

What I've learned from this experience: It involves a lot of supervising and improvising throughout the day, such as one-on-one activities to keep her entertained and active. As a child that is surrounded in technology, I have had to improvise on methods that would encourage her to spend time out of a screen, to find a hobby that is as fun as playing games on an Ipad. Simple yet practical activities like going to the park or riding a bicycle with her around their neighborhood.

I also have experience with working with children as a organist at my local church, teaching them how to understand sheet music.

Lastly I have volunteered for both st. Johns Ambulance and the Red Cross in first aid for children and adults.
St john opened up an opportunity for me to learn and apply essential first aid skills in any situation with confidence. Through means of role-play we were tasked to treat individuals who had a variety of injuries/ complications such as an unconscious casualty to an individual who is suffering from an acid attack. In some scenarios we were able to use realistic equipment like the defibrillator to the casualty who is unconscious as it could indicate that they are in a state of cardiac arrest.

My Qualifications

I study Criminology, Health and social care, applied forensic science and graphic design in college.

In Criminology I am predicted a C/B.
In Health and social care I am predicted a Pass/Merit.
In Applied Forensics I have a Distinction.
And lastly in Graphic design I am predicted a Distinction.

I have 6 GCSES,
5 in Art
5 in English literature
4 in English Language
4 in Maths
4-4 in double science.

My Availability

I'm available usually after college or before. I start college at 10am on a monday and friday and finish at 12:30pm, on other days I finish at 4:15pm which then I am fully available at evening.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes no no
Morning no yes no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes no yes no yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes no yes no yes
Last Updated: 17/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 17/11/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.