Aaron

Private Tutor in Romford

Babysitter in Romford

Usually responds within 3 hours

Male Member since Dec 2020 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 24 Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, I'm Aaron and I'd love to offer my services to your family in any way I can. I'm very caring and a positive person with a passion for life. I have just finished a drama degree and am hoping to gain lots of experience working with young people over the next year before starting primary teaching qualifications. I have always loved helping people and helping children learn and this would be an amazing opportunity for me. I'm very organised, tidy and dedicated to whatever I do so you can count on me to be reliable and give my all. I possess a valid enhanced DBS check and safeguarding and first aid certificates, references can be provided upon request. I look forward to hopefully working with you and offering the services you require to care for your wonderful children.

My Experience

I already have a fair wealth of past work experience with children in this country and abroad, staying with host families and I was supposed to work as an au pair in Germany this year but sadly wasn't able to due to covid. I've volunteered for over a year in a primary school as an assistant, I work as a tutor for a youth drama group and am a worker and ambassador for the National Citizen Service, guiding teenagers through four weeks of life skills and personal development. I believe the range of ages I have experience with offers versatility to suit any situation.

My Qualifications

I have a valid enhanced DBS check which is constantly updated through the system. I also have completed first aid and safeguarding courses. I have a first class drama degree and plan to study a Masters course next year.

My Availability

Due to covid and still restrictions on travel I have a lot more availability, especially during December and January so whenever you are looking for childcare I should be able to provide it.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour

I appreciate this is a difficult time for so many and I believe finances should not be a barrier to receiving childcare. Therefore for any family I would be willing to negotiate my rates to fit in with your budget.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Degree Certificate (added 14/12/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 14/12/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.