Naomi

Babysitter in Loughton

Female Member since Dec 2020 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I’m Naomi, I’m 26 and I live in Loughton.

My circumstances have changed since I first registered for jobs here. I am now a full time carer for my father, this entails me visiting him everyday and spending a few hours with him. Due to this I am only available for certain vacancies like before school work and evening babysitting.

I am fully vaccinated (3 jabs) and practice extreme caution due to my vulnerable father.

I have a 2:1 LLB law degree and have worked in law until summer 2020.

I love to be in nature, I try to take a walk in Epping Forest every day. I enjoy cycling, yoga and meditation - generally keeping myself busy and active. I always carry a book with me wherever I go.

I’m looking for childcare work as I love spending time with children, and I am looking for wholesome work where I can give back to my community.

My Experience

During lockdowns I remotely supervised my 13 year old brother with his school work, ensuring that work is being completed throughly and correctly. Providing feedback and encouragement.

As the eldest sibling I have always been responsible for childcare. I looked after my brother (13 years younger than me) every weekend throughout his childhood whilst our parents worked, including looking after him overnight from age 2.

I ensured that we undertook engaging educational tasks including math and English. I love to organise arts and crafts - especially using items from our recycling bag to create something new. I think that being in nature is really important for children, whether that be in the garden or crafting with leaves.

Until very recently I have continued to look after my brother at weekends and some weekdays. Throughout my brother’s online schooling due to the pandemic I have facilitated video sessions where we discuss his work, assisting where needed, and providing educational support and motivation.

I spent 2 weeks work experience at Virgin Active crèche (now Nuffield Health Chigwell) in 2010 in both the under 3 years room and the 3+ room. I was responsible for organising activities for the children and created resources to facilitate these.

My Qualifications

2:1 LLB Law, Coventry University
BBD A-Level, Davenant Foundation School
11 A*-B GCSE, Debden Park High School

My Availability

Please contact me to discuss availability. I am willing to be flexible with my work with you and your family. I will consider overnight work once I meet your family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss fees, I am willing to be flexible.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.