Avatar for Olga


Private Tutor in York (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Dec 2020 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Spanish Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a Spanish student completing a master's in Biomedical Sciences at the University of York. This is my second year living in the UK and my English is completely fluent. I would like to complete my experience in the UK working, and I truly believe that taking care of children and/or giving lessons is the perfect way to do it. I really like kids and I consider myself a caring and organised person who has patience and enthusiasm. Contact me without any obligation.

My Experience

I've worked before both in childcare and as a teacher. I also had the opportunity to do an internship in a kindergarten back in Spain and I've been working as an activities assistant in childcare places in shopping malls.
As a teacher, I have given biology, chemistry, maths and Spanish language lessons. However, if the level is primary school I would also be able to teach other subjects. In addition, I'm able to just accompany the children on the study + homework daily process and give organizing and studying advice.
As a nanny or babysitter, I can also pick the kids up from school, give them lunch/dinner, put them to bed, bedside entertain and take care of them.

My Qualifications

I finished my secondary education with an honourable mention (science-focused). I finished my degree in biochemistry with a First. Currently, I am doing a master's in Biomedical Sciences at the University of York.

My Availability

I have some in person lectures at the university some mornings of weekdays. I am rather flexible as long as I'm able to attend the lessons. I can stay until late or get there early if needed. In general I am more available on afternoons and evenings. Best to talk about timetables depending on the necessities of everyone involved.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £12.00 per hour

Can be negotiated

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.