Avatar for xxmelxx1
xxmelxx1

Babysitter in Harlow

Female Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

hi my name is melanie although i preferred to be called mel, i live in harlow. i studied nvq2 in childcare in college, and then i also studied my nvq3 in childcare whilst working in a nursery in harlow. i am a friendly and reliable person. i enjoy working with children and being able to provide the care and stimulating environment that they need through activities etc.

My Experience

i have a lot of nursery experience in which i have mainly been based in the baby room, i thoroughly enjoyed my time at these settings and loved working with the babies and learning new things every day. before this i have worked in a few childcare settings for my work placements whilst at school and college, working with children aged birth to 8 years old.
i also worked within the surestart children's centres based in harlow, essex as a casual creche worker. working with children mostly aged up to 5 years old and also expectant mums. I have been a playworker in a pre-school and deputy manager at the after school club for the same company. I went back to work in march 2015 after having my daughter in my first nanny role for 2 children under 5. Then moved on to nursery work again where I am currently a room leader in the baby room in a nursery in Epping. I have also had second and third daughters so I now i have 3 girls aged 7, 4 and 9months.

My Qualifications

i am qualified to nvq level 3 standards in childcare with certificates.
i also have a food hygiene qualification along with peadiatric first aid, child protection and anaphylaxis awareness.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.