Avatar for Heather


Private Tutor in Norwich (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 4 hours

Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 12 May 2024

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
DBS Check
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
P.E./Sports Science Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Heather and I am 22 years old. I am an enthusiastic, hardworking and reliable person who would love to help out with babysitting or help with any child care responsibilities.

I am always up for sports and games as I used to play football and compete in gymnastics and athletics.

I am a third year physiotherapy student currently at UEA and due to graduate this summer.

I hold a full clean driving licence so will be able to take the children to any activities, or help with school run/pick up outside of my university hours

My Experience

I have worked with children aged 4-15 years old at Woking Gymnastics Club for 5 years. I have done work experience at a primary school with Year 1, at a nursery with children aged 2 1/2 - 4 and volunteered at a residential home. During Lockdown number 3 I did home tutoring for a child in reception and I really enjoyed watching them progress. During summer holidays 2022 and 2023 I looked after 2 children (2022 13 yrs and 11yrs, 2023 13yrs and 6yrs) keeping them entertained and planning daily activities to keep them entertained as well as cooking meals as and when needed. I have also helped with dog sitting for one of these families while they have been away.

My Qualifications

11 GCSEs, 3 A-levels and level 1 British gymnastics coach, due to graduate summer 2024 BSc Physiotherapy at UEA.

My Availability

I am available most evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

Babysitting fees would vary depending on how many children.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 17/05/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.