Childminder in Guildford

Babysitter in Guildford

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 17 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have been a childminder since the beginning of 2012 and previous to that I trained at Norland college as a nanny and then nannied for 3 years before having a daughter of my own in 2011 and a second in 2015. I love childminding and originally set up a in Esher before moving to my Guildford home in 2014. I decided to set up my own setting from my home as feel I have a lot to offer my community and thoroughly enjoy what I do. I have a fun, friendly environment and love going to playgroups, going on outings but also spending time in the home, gardening, doing arts and crafts and all sorts of fun activities.

My Experience

I graduated from Norland College in Bath in 2009 where i gained a wide range of childcare experience from working in nurseries to maternity wards to private families. I have worked with children from birth up to 13 years and I have worked with many families with twins and or triplets. I have two of my own children which has allowed me to understand parents needs and feelings regarding childcare as well as understanding what children need. My heart really does lie with childcare and it is not just a job I do but something I am passionate about.

My Qualifications

Diploma of Higher Education
NVQ level 3
Norland Maternity practioner
ChIP course
Paediatric first aid
Safeguarding
Drive safe course
Continual professional development courses

My Availability

Monday to Friday 7.30-6.00
Evening babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/01/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss fees and any other queries

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.