Alice
image/svg+xml

Household Help in Albury

Babysitter in Albury

Usually responds within 24 hours

Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 12 May 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

Friendly, reliable and trustworthy.

Here to support families with young children, flexible with what the role entails.

I have experience working with children with learning difficulties, assisting with home schooling, school runs, morning and evening help and mothers help.

I am an enthusiastic and empathic person who takes pride in caring for others. I throughly enjoy the company of young children and supporting their needs, including their families. I have a positive and patient attitude and enjoy spreading happiness and teaching kindness.

I have a keen interest in mindfulness, enjoy exploring new places and travelling and passionate about animals and happy to pet sit as well.

My Experience

I have a long history of working with young children and young adults with learning disabilities and other complex needs. Growing up with younger cousins I would naturally gravitate to caring for them and opt as the preferred babysitter in my family. At school I studied Child Development and at sixth form I completed an A Level in Double Health and Social Care where I had a long placement at a Children’s Nursery. Here I would act as a member of the team supporting children in lessons and play, assisting with their general care and needs.
Throughout my careers I would always still work as a babysitter in the evenings or help out with families in need where possible. I have experience caring for children within their home, in nurseries and of course at my home with my family and friends children. In addition to this I also worked at St.Elizabeth’s Centre supporting children and young adults of all ages with severe complex needs. Here I would assist with personal care, promote independence and help with domestic duties.
I am also a huge pet lover, having worked at a dog groomers for a long period of time as well as an Animal Rehabilitation Centre performing hydrotherapy on dogs and have experience pet sitting/dog walking.

My Qualifications

I have a GCSE in Child Development (A*) , A Level in Double Health and Social Care (A*A) and I am DBS Checked and First Aid trained.

My Availability

Currently - Mondays all day and Thursdays until 2pm. Come March available most days please just ask :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 07/01/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 07/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.