Lara

Household Help in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 20 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Housekeeper
Cook
House Sitting

About Me

I am a mature student midwife, and have had childcare roles for a number of years. I am enthusiastic, responsible, and love to engage with the children I look after.

My Experience

I have 3.5 years in fulltime childcare roles, but have had many years experience as ad hoc babysitter for various families.

My Qualifications

I have a Bachelors degree in Psychology and History; and am currently studying my Masters in Midwifery

My Availability

I am flexible with my time, and can arrange accordingly in conjunction with my studies. Ideally looking for a family who would like a flexible number of hours per week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 18/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour
  • Household Help from £9.50 per hour

My fees are flexible for the right family. (I would accept £9.50 net/£11 gross)

My Documents

  • PVG Check (added 09/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lara. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lara has looked after our daughter for 3 days this week. With nurseries being shut and stressful jobs, we needed an extra pair of hands to help with the toddler (and the puppy). She has been punctual, sensible, kind, friendly, helpful and reassuring.

She put up with our big daft labrador puppy too which is a big ask.

I would not hesitate to recommend her (and in fact I already have to friends).

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Aileen Aileen about Avatar for Lara Lara on 23/01/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.