Fabiola
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Aberdour

Babysitter in Aberdour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Primary up to 11 years
Italian Tutor
Swimming Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

Hello!
I have recently relocated to Aberdour, after living in London for 4 years and working as Teaching Assistant in Primary schools.
In August I will start the PGDE in The University of Edinburgh, which will qualify me as primary teacher. I am now employed full time as Pupil Support Assistant in a P1 class in Edinburgh.
I used to be a swimming instructor for children from 0 to 10 yo and I am an active person who enjoys running, hiking, swimming and practicing yoga.
Experienced in primary settings, I have developed an interest for Montessori education and play-based learning.
I possess a strong set of skills and strategies that makes me particularly suitable for children with ADHD and ASD.
I am looking for some extra work for the summer holidays (26/06-13/08). I am happy to cook and have active outdoor time, as well as support with gaps in Numeracy and Literacy emerged during the COVID disruptions.

My Experience

My experience is extensive for:
- Autism (Attention Autism, Intensive Interaction, Team Teach safe handling techniques, Emotional Regulation)
- ADHD/ADD
- Speech and Language Therapy interventions for non-verbal/emerging-verbal children
- Maths mastery support
- Phonics tutoring (Read Write Inc method)
- planning and delivering activities for the development of fine motor skills
- Italian language
- physical development and sport
- swimming

My Qualifications

I have an honours degree in English and Arabic Languages and Cultures.
Certificates from courses attended:
- PECS
- Team Teach
- First Aid (online)
- Speech and Language Therapy Teaching Assistant

My Availability

Available during school summer holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

The fee will depend on the type of service we agree upon and the duration

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml EU Driving Licence (added 06/04/2021)
  • PVG Check (added 06/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.