Avatar for Sophie
Sophie
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Maidstone

Female Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 30 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Home School Helper

About Me

I am a registered childminder, however I am currently looking for a part time nanny role, as my partner is now home full time. My general ethos remains the same.
My ethos is to support children to flourish on their individual journeys, with an emphasis on freedom of expression and exploration.
My setting includes a trampoline, swings, sand pit, see saw, ride ons, mud kitchen and spinning seat outdoors. I love offering sensory activities, so their are opportunities for messy play including slime, bubbles, water, baking, paint, foam, jelly and ice play. There are a huge range of toys to spark imagination, including figures, animals, vehicles, blocks, textiles, games, stacking, home corners, bug hunting, dens as well as crafts including play doh, decoupage, sewing, chalks, charcoal, stencils, weaving and inks.
I offer a safe, nurturing, home from home environment full of opportunity and fun. Outside the setting we are walking distance from two parks, horses, chickens, sheep and a stunning stream that we can paddle in.
I plan personalised activities to meet the specific needs of the children in my care, alongside the EYFS.
I keep parents updated with photos and observations on a daily/weekly basis depending on what suits. And offer a personalised transition period for settling in.

My Experience

I have been working in childcare for 14 years, and I still adore it. This has mainly been in running my own Outstanding graded After School Club setting, but also running a Breakfast Club, assisting in nursery and private nannying. I have a real passion for spending my time with children and sharing their journeys of play and learning.

My Qualifications

I have a current full DBS, Home Child Care training, Level 3 Diploma in Play work, Paediatric First Aid, Designated Safeguarding training, Autism awareness, Behaviour management, Creating effective outdoor environments, Bereavement training, Safeguarding, Fire awareness, Allergens, Food Hygiene, Manual handling, as well as GDPR application training. I also have certificates in Recording Children's Development, Developing Children's Learning, Understanding and Working with the EYFS, Leading and Managing a Childminding Setting, Nutrition 1 and 2, using treasure baskets, cultural capital, engaging and supporting boys, and working with parents.
I have plenty of experience with children experiencing ADHD, Autism, Aspergers and Mutism.

My Availability

Please message me directly with your needs to check specific availability.
Ideally I am looking for part time morning/early afternoon hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/12/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I accept government funded places

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 08/01/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 08/01/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 08/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.