Amina

Private Tutor in Margate

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 08 Jun 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

I am a graduate holding a degree in International History from the London School of Economics. I developed a particular interest in the developments of modern nation states as well as the theories that underpin them. I am grateful towards my primary care givers and teachers from pre-school up until university for supporting my academic journey and ultimately allowing me and the calm headspace and ability to nurture such interest.

As such, I feel hugely grateful and indebted towards my educators and feel inspired to do my part in teaching and helping others along their academic journeys. It is in this light that I dedicate much of my time towards my vision of helping children further their learning in a structured yet a fun and tailored way.

My Experience

I have been tutoring primary school children for just over 5 years:

• In helping children in their early years grasp the basics of early concepts such as numbers and phonics.
• In assisting children for their 7+ and 11+ examinations. This ranges from admissions advice to exam paper and interview prep.
•General tuition with specified focusses on topics children need more help with.
•Working with children with special educational needs such as dyslexia and dyspraxia; as well as experience with children with ADHD or on the autism spectrum.
•Experience I’m working in private households as part of a wider team.

I am keen to liaise closely with a child’s parents and school to ensure their needs are best understood and met.

For more information, please do get in touch.

My Qualifications

I hold a degree in International History from the London School of Economics.

AS Levels: AAAA
Biology, Chemistry, History and French

A- Levels: A*AA
Biology, Chemistry and History

GCSEs: 11A*

DBS Certificate

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/04/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

Please note, in some cases, I am able to negotiate rates

Babysitting: £12 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.