
Childminder in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 04 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car

About Me

I am a fully insured, Ofsted registered childminder. Ofsted inspected (graded Good!) I live in Trumpington, Cambridge with my partner and two children.
I provide professional Childcare in a warm, friendly and happy home environment.

My aim as a childminder is to fill your child's day with fun and laughter, learning through play and exploration.
The children in my care will have a consistent routine from eating, sleeping, playing and going out during the day for some fresh air, to help them feel safe and secure.
I provide age appropriate activities for the children to enjoy and ensuring that they are happy at all times.

A typical day would consist of, most mornings being out and about (parks, childminding centers,libraries, swimming etc), starting with a school run to my daughters school. Then maybe a quieter afternoon where babies and children can sleep/rest, or just enjoy quieter activities like art and crafts, reading, puzzles etc.

My Experience

I've worked as a nanny looking after twins and another family of 4 children.
I've worked in a creche.
I gave up my job as a healthcare assistant in December 2012 (Addenbrookes hospital) were I worked with adults and children of all ages.
My best experience I can offer is being a mother of two beautiful children.

My Qualifications

Nvq in childcare level 3

Introductory to childminding practice (CACHE)

Paediatric first aid trained.

Enhanced CRB (criminal records bureau).

Insured and a member of NCMA.

BTEC Diploma in care.

Baby signing

My Availability

I work Monday - Friday between 06:30 - 18.00

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.