Avatar for Kitty
Kitty

Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 16 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am an English Literature graduate with a passion for all creative pursuits, I love to read and write and have moved to Cardiff to further explore a career in the arts. This would be my first time nannying as I have previously only babysat, however I am a fast learner and am sure that I would be able to bring all of the tips and tricks that I took from previous experience and apply it to this new role.

My Experience

As stated above I have never done any longterm nanny work, more because no one needed it in the small town where I used to live, not because it wasn't of interest to me. Covid19 has thrown us all into a completely new way of living, it has taken away a lot of time that we used to spend communicating with others, for the little ones whose growth and development hinges on communication this is especially concerning. I believe that if parents, guardians, and additional carers are able to help school aged children through this time with continuing structure and assistance in their learning then things shouldn't feel too abnormal for them. This is what I have learnt through my experience with previous families; being responsible for breakfast and lunch, learning/play time during the day, taking the children for walks etc.

My Qualifications

While I have no formal qualifications in terms of childcare I do have experience which has taught me a lot; the academic qualifications I have (GCSE Maths, English, Science, A Level English Literature, English Language, Art, and my BA in English Literature) have all taught me key skills that I continue to transfer to any role I take on.

My Availability

I will be moving to Cardiff at the beginning of February, I have already started applying for jobs but until I have something concrete I would love to spend my free time helping local families with any of their childcare needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.