Avatar for Anna


Babysitter in York

1 stars

Female Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Nov 2022 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me


My name is Anna Njoroge, I am a third year at the University of York.

My hobbies include horseriding, hiking, board games and participating in societies such as Debate Soc and Shakespeare Soc.

I pride myself in providing a safe and fun environment for the children, both in and out of the house. I commit myself in engaging them both in and outside the house, whether that means taking them to local libraries, parks, soft play areas and more!

I am currently taking on both regular and one off clients! I specialise in after school, evening, overnight and last minute bookings.

My Experience

I have worked with children in several different capacities, from assisting in horse riding lessons to children's parties and entertainment.

In the past, I have worked at my local library in Manchester - assisting children from 18 months to 6 years old in their verbal communication and reading skills. This ranged from a one to one reading session with older children, to a group setting with children and parents, that helped infants and toddlers communicate with their parents and each other.

I am also a registered tutor with MyTutor, teaching students from ages 12-16 English Language and English Literature.

I have been babysitting in York for the past year.

My Qualifications

Maths - 6
English Literature - 9
English Language - 9

A - Levels
English Literature - A
English Language - A
French - B

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes no yes no
Morning yes yes yes no no yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes yes no
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/11/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10.50/ hour daytime babysitting

£11.50/ hour overnight

25% of payment is required upfront, and bookings that occur less than 2 hours before the session, have a £5 surcharge.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 28/01/2024)


Below are the latest reviews for Anna. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Pros: Good at helping the children with homework and teaching.
Cons: 1) very poor communication skills , she terminated the contract without any explanation and without notice.
2) Does not like to help with loading the dishes after children's meal. She expects them to do this by themselves
3) lack of professionalism overall

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kemi Kemi about Avatar for Anna Anna on 22/02/2023

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.