Lisa
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 04 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Montessori Trained
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

My name is Lisa, 23 years old. After studying Early Childhood Education and Care B.A. (Bachelor of Arts), I just recently moved to Edinburgh. I am still waiting for my certificate, but I am eager to bring my new learnings into practice now. I previously have lived in Edinburgh for a long-term internship at a local After School Club. I am an active, empathic, energetic, and reliable person. I am curious, especially when it concerns aspects of sustainability and a healthy diet. Furthermore, I have a great interest in learning new languages. I can be flexible and spontaneous. However, I take my work seriously and attend to it in a structured and punctual manner. I am open to criticism and welcome constructive feedback as I am always eager to improve. I enjoy supporting and caring for others.

My Experience

During the course of my primary education in Germany I worked as an intern in nurseries, kindergartens and after school clubs. From 2016-2018 I worked voluntarily in a summer camp, taking care of children between 7-15 years. Before I started my studies, I moved to Berlin for a yearlong work placement in a kindergarten. This internship encouraged my decision to study Early Childhood Education and Care B.A. for 3,5 years. I first moved to Edinburgh for a long-term student traineeship in a local After School Club. When I came back to Berlin, I started working temporarily in the Childcare facilities in a gym. As I am about to graduate (just waiting for my certificate), I moved back to Edinburgh and am eager to start working with children again.

My Qualifications

Besides a lot of personal experience, I studied Early Childhood Education and Care in Berlin. In addition to my main major I chose to study, Nutrition Counselling with focus on vegetarian and vegan diet. I am waiting for my certificates in both studies.

My Availability

As I just recently moved to Edinburgh, I don't have any regular duties. That is why I am available any time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 17/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

I studied Early Childhood Education and Care for 3,5years, plus I have a first-aid-training (in German). I have a lot of experience, especially with children from 1-6 years. I am a Nutrition Counselor with focus on vegetarian and vegan diet.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 02/02/2021)
  • image/svg+xml EU Driving Licence (added 28/01/2021)
  • EU Passport (added 28/01/2021)
  • PVG Check (added 28/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.