Caroline
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2021 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 29 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Governess
Mothers Help
Home School Helper

About Me

Hi, I'm Caroline! I have a real passion for developing the confidence and creativity of children, and enjoy working with children to come up with fun and educational activities. I am also more than happy to help with online learning/homeschool.

My Experience

I am a fully qualified Primary School teacher who has decided to transition towards becoming a Nanny. I've taught for two years, then worked with three different families in Wellington, NZ over the course of a year. During my time in NZ, I was a temporary nanny/maternity cover nanny to two of those families, and a full-time nanny to one family. I have experience with twins aged 7 months to 1 year, and 4 years old.

My Qualifications

- 2:1 Degree in BA (QTS) Primary Education with English specialism from the University of Reading
- First Aid For Young Children Course, New Zealand Red Cross (valid until October 2021)

My Availability

I am very flexible. Although I would prefer a full time and permanent position, I am happy to do part-time or temporary work as well. I am also available for emergency one-off positions, however this is subject to change. I am also willing to work the occasional weekend and late evening if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

If you want me as a babysitter, I charge £10/hour, during which I will supervise children and engage them in light activity such as colouring. If you want me as a Nanny, I charge £12/hour, during which I will supervise children and engage them in deeper learning activities depending on age, as well as take them out to play in local parks, and help with school work.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 12/02/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 06/02/2021)
  • Full CV (added 06/02/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 06/02/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: University Certificate (added 06/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.