Celia

Private Tutor in Aberdeen

Babysitter in Aberdeen

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2021 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

Hello, I'm Celia and I am a patient, friendly and people-oriented person available to help your child with their physics or maths! I understand that homeschooling can present challenges when it comes to understanding the material, receiving one-on-one help from teachers, and motivation to practice and do homework. These can be frustrating for your child, so I can provide explanations for things they missed in class, detailed help with the trickier bits, and a more structured format for working on problems.

My Experience

I have a Master's degree in Theoretical Physics with Mathematics from the University of St. Andrews, so I am able to teach physics and maths up to Advanced Higher/A Level/International Baccalaureate level. I also have experience teaching and working with children - I volunteered with the Institute of Physics Lab in a Lorry project, bringing physics experiments and demonstrations to schools around the country, and I also have experience as a dance teacher.

My Qualifications

MPhys: Theoretical Physics with Mathematics - University of St. Andrews (Graduated 2020)
Degree Classification: First Class
Academic Prizes: Dean's List 2016/2017 and 2019/2020, Undergraduate Research Assistantship Programme

International Baccalaureate - International School of Aberdeen (2016)
Total IB Points: 39
Higher Level Physics - 7
HL Mathematics - 6
HL Chemistry - 6
Standard Level History - 6
SL Spanish - 6
SL English Literature - 6
CAS Points - 2

IGCSE - International School of Stavanger (2014)
Coordinated Sciences Double Award - A*
Mathematics - A*
Drama - A*
First Language English - A*
English Literature - A*
History - A*
Spanish - A*

My Availability

I am available Monday - Wednesday from 9am-5pm. If you need assistance or attention outside of those hours, send me a message and I will see if I can accomodate.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/02/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.