Avatar for Emily

Emily

Babysitter in Harrogate

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Feb 2021 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 05 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hi I'm Emily! I am a year 19 year old budding speech and language therapist, fulling DBS checked and love anything creative. I've worked as a Special Needs Teaching Assistant for 7 months alongside children with mainly Autism and Epilepsy. Additionally, I am a young carer for my older brother with Down syndrome. I play trumpet, piano and I sing and love to tutor these aswell. Whether its kicking a football round the stray or climbing a mountain I love the outdoors. I have travelled for 2 months round Europe recently and adored it and would love to carry on sharing these adventures, big or small :)

My Experience

I have noted some of my experiences already above but also I have worked at Pannal Primary as a Special needs Teaching Assistant which was an utter joy having the opportunity to work with ages 7-9 and having the experience of being a 1-1 with 4 students. Going on school trips has especially aided me with the experience of children at bedtime, think I may now be a slight expert at hair stroking and bedtime stories :) Being a Teaching Assistant has also taught me how vital talking about worries, playing games together and kicking round a football is. Forming a learners junior brass brass band gave me experience around children aged for children aged 10-16.Whilst volunteering as a swimming teacher has enabled me to work with ages years 4-6. I love baby sitting my gorgeous baby cousins aged 1 and 5, bath time is always hilarious! Due to my former occupation as a TA and swimming teacher I learnt the vitality of safe guarding and other child safety.

My Qualifications

I have achieved 11 GCSE'S and 4 A levels of B, B, B and A. I have also achieved my Duke of Edinburgh Award, level 1 BSL, Buccal training, DBS check, online first aid training, 'disability in education' online course.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.