Avatar for Harriet
image/svg+xml

Harriet

Private Tutor in South Oxfordshire (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Female Member since Feb 2021 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! I am Harriet - an enthusiastic Year 5 teacher / tutor / babysitter. I have 5 years experience working in education and have been a qualified primary teacher (PGCE and QTS) for 2 years.

My Experience

I am a qualified primary school teacher (PGCE and QTS) with experience between Y1 - Y6. I find helping children incredibly rewarding, knowing that I am able to make both short-term and long-term differences to a child's social and educational development.

Providing support for children comes in a multitude of different forms and I believe that my patience and experience allows me to recognise the best way to acknowledge and understand what kind of support different children may need and why. This has been supported by the knowledge I have acquired through enrolling in an online course “Understanding Behaviour that Challenges” (CACHE Level 2 certificate).

I am a confidant and respectful graduate with an outstanding balance between creativity and academia. I have a passion for Art, Photography and Digital Illustration but have a degree in Geography that overlapped into many other fields of knowledge relating to the national curriculum. In my spare time I am a keen runner with tons of energy and I enjoy the simple things in life. I really look forward to being able to help support with your child's needs no matter how big or small.

My Qualifications

Bucks New University - PGCSE and QTS
University Of Nottingham - BA (Hons) Degree in Geography 2:1
A levels - Geography (A), Photography (B), Psychology (B)
11 GCSE’S Graded A*-B; English Literature (A), English Language (A), Maths (A), Chemistry (A), Biology (A), Physics (B), Fine Art (A*), Drama (A), Geography (A), French (B), Religious Studies (A)

My Availability

I am available most evenings and most weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 19/03/2024)
  • Full CV (added 23/02/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 23/02/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 23/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Harriet. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Harriet is a high professional, knowledgeable tutor. She is a tutor for our 8 years old daughter, year 3. She has a great attitude and combines learning with a fun so her lessons are a high point of the day for our daughter. We see improvements in our daughter studying.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for LittlerL LittlerL about Avatar for Harriet Harriet on 29/03/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.