Sonia

Babysitter in City Of Westminster

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2021 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 06 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hello, nice that you hear about me.
I have been taking care of children for more than 7 years, it is a job that makes me very happy.
In all this time I have realized that it is my vocation, I have cared for children from newborn to 14 year olds. And I've always learned something from each and every one of them. From the little ones I have learned to know what they need even without being able to verbalize it, to have my full attention on what they need and to help them to function and to be in the best possible way. And one of the oldest to understand and support them and even be a friend as well as a nanny.
And above all I have learned that everything can be done in a fun way for children. From learning to use the potty to learning to add. There is always a way to make it a game and make it easier and more fun for them.

My Experience

FEBRUARY 2014- OCTOBER 2016
Volunteering- Spain
I was a volunteer for 2 years with a youth red cross, in a project for dependent children. They were children from 3 years to 12 years.
Every Friday they came and we helped them do their homework, we talked with them to try our best to help them and we gave them dinner, in addition to of course playing a lot.
These years in this project taught me a lot about the great strength that children and their families can have to get ahead.
And something very important that I take away from this experience are the happy faces that the children gave us every Friday.
In the end I had to leave my collaboration as I was going to start a new trip in London.

JUNY 2015- SEPTEMBER 2016
Nanny- Spain
I was that summer taking care of a 10 year old boy and a 2 year old girl. It was an incredible summer, I took them to the beach and the pool, we played, we did activities, I changed the girl's diapers…
And what they liked the most was the time of day when we put on music and danced. They are memories that I will keep forever. I finished with them since I was only going to be with them in summer.
APRIL 2017-AUGUST 2017
Au pair- London
I was with an Argentine family, they had a 3-year-old boy and a 16-month-old girl. I was with the children all day. I was in charge of bathing them, feeding them, changing diapers, doing activities for their development, going to the park ...
I was only with them for 4 months since it was not a good experience, since they did not treat me well and did not even pay me in addition to breaking the agreement we had.
AUGUST 2017- SEPTEMBER 2018
Au pair- London
I was with a family with 3 beautiful girls, even though I only took care of the 2 little ones. They were 9 and 12 years old. I prepared their lunch pack and took them to school. When I picked them up, I gave them their snack while taking them to their activities and if they didn't have them we would go home and help them with their homework and study. They are extraordinary girls and of whom I have great memories of the experience. I went to spend a year with them just because the girls were older and they wouldn't need any more nannies.

SEPTEMBER 2018- SEPTEMBER 2019
Nanny- London
I was with a lovely family with two children of 2 and a half years and 16 months. My job was to be with the two children, to do activities for their development, games, organized playdates, took them to their activities, fed them ... we also helped the eldest to learn to use the potty and say goodbye to diapers . In addition, he kept everything related to the children clean and tidy so that they could use it whenever they wanted.
I did not continue with them since the oldest started school and the mother could organize herself to take care of the little one.

DECEMBER 1019 - present
Nanny- London
I am with a family that has 3 children of 2, 5 and 10 years old. My responsibilities are to be ready at 7am to help them with the preparation to go to school, then I take them to school and come home to organize clothes, toys ... I pick them up and we go to the park or if they have any activity and I give them their nack . When we return home I bathe the two youngest and fix them with their pajamas and I'm done and the parents take care of giving them dinner and putting them to bed.
We have achieved many things, with the little one when he arrives he always shouts and cries when he wants something, and now we have managed to get him to speak and ask for it without any problem in addition to improving in Spanish. With the medium he has communication problems, and we have made him improve a lot and can communicate better and it is something I am very proud of him. And with the oldest to try to carry the best possible his pre-adolescence.
Now they are going to move and for that reason sadly I will not be able to continue working with them.

My Qualifications

2012-2016
Institute- IES The NIA. Aspe, Alicante Spain
2017
First aid- Little ones. London


SKILLS
Emotional and safety care
Pedagogical support or self-esteem
Exceptional caregiver with both verbal and non-verbal children
Strengthening of family habits and behaviors
Social skills
Gradually acquire autonomy in their activities
Gradually acquire autonomy in their activities
Progressively acquire patterns with social relationships
Develop communication skills in other languages

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Native Spanish
English- medium high
Catalan- high
Italian- medium
Firs Aid- 31 February 2021
DBS- January 2021

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 05/03/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 03/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.