5 stars (1)

Nanny in Selby

Babysitter in Selby

Female 27 years old Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Sep 2017 Last Login 08 Sep 2017 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

i am a lively bubbly person who loves looking after children. im a friendly person and i can babysit till anytime within reason.

i live in selby with my mum and sister and i help out as much as i can with them. i like to bee told in plenty of time dates people need me.

I currently work at Munchkins Day nursery in Hemingbrough and the Maxi out of school club in Howden. The two companies are owned by the same people. I have worked with Munckins for 3 years coming up for 4 in May and i have been at Maxis for nearly 2 of those years.

My Experience

I worked in North Duffield under 5's and i have worked in many different nurseries and schools.
May 2005- playgroup assistant at the Salvation Army playgroup. My duties included: Setting up equipment e.g. apparatus; helping prepare the vegetable snacks and drink, helping children with a range of activities, tidying activities away

September2006- Barlby Bridge Primary School, classroom assistant, teacher- Miss Stones. In this placement my duties changed as snacks were provided for; however the routines and structures were similar. I helped with activities and helped to make the room tidy. I helped get the drinks ready and washing hands for lunch and cooking activities.

February 2007- Selby Abbey Primary School, classroom assistant teachers from both rooms Mrs Platt, Miss Aspinal. This placement was a little different to the one before although it is also a school. I still helped with snacks; however lunch times were more structured so I was not needed. The children did not need help with washing hands but supervision was needed. The children also needed some help getting changed for PE lessons.

September 2007- Bright Start Day Nursery, room assistant room leader-Sarah Drew and deputy manager-Katy Hall. In this setting I provided help with preparing snacks, serving lunch and drinks. I also prepared the children for bed and helped them go to sleep by soothing them and patting their backs. I did change some nappies in this setting but was supervised as I had not done it before.

April 2008- Selby Abbey Primary School- in this placement I was with three classes. One class was 6-7 years old and the other two were 5-6 years old. The second two classes were the same children I was with previously. I worked as a classroom and teaching assistant, I worked well with all members of staff and help during routines. I sometimes taught a group of children, teaching them a variety of subjects. For example I once sat in the classroom with around 15 children and showed them some words to read and then later asked them to spell them for me. I also helped with care routines such as getting changed and dressed. I also helped with playground duty providing help by taking children to the first aid room, assisting situations that got out of control and played with the children.

January 2009- April 2009, - Windmill Nursery, Riccall- Nursery nurse, this was a different work experiences as this job was paid the others were all voluntary work. Within the nursery I partook in serving dinners supervising outdoor play, preparing snacks, changing nappies, and helping children use the toilet. I was also given four key worker children and was told how to keep their folders up to date, using the EYFS. I have not had any training with the EYFS and the nursery did not support me as much as I felt needed, however I still feel more confident with this.

My Qualifications

Subject GCSE Grade
Science C C
Business and communication D
Design and technology –textiles D
English C
English literature C
Geography C
Home economics: Child Development C
Mathematics C
Religious Studies C
Business Studies C
BTEC National Diploma In Early years Level 3
Foundation Degree in Early Childhood Studies level 5

paediatric first aid certificate
basic awarenwss in child protection

My Availability

my work hours are as follows
Monday -7-9 and 3:15-6:30 Tuesday- 7-9 and 3:15-6:30 Wednesday- 7-9 and 3:15-6:30 Thursday- 7-9 and 3:15-6:30 Friday-7-9 and 3:15-6:30

I am usually available on weekends but i would need some notice

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/09/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

i charge £5 an hour, due to petrol costs, late nights and weekend work.

My Documents


This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.


Below are the latest reviews for Rachael. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Rachael is responsible and caring with children. She not only looks after my daughter when I am working along with her mother, but has on occassions babysat for me which allows me peace of mind that my 8 month old daughter is in good hands.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Rachael on 28/04/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.