Avatar for Tracy Mc

Tracy Mc

Childminder in Falkirk (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Dec 2023 Last Login Dec 2023

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Tracy and I live in Hallglen, Falkirk with my husband John and our two lovely children Aimee-Leigh (16) and Niall (7).

I offer a warm, loving and safe home
I am registered to mind 6 children; 3 under 5years of which 1 may be under one, and 3 other children over5 years.
I provide the following activities and resources:
-A large range of baby and toddler toys
-Imaginary and role-play, dressing up clothes, toy kitchen
-Small world, dolls house, cars and garage
-Sand and water play
-Books, tapes, videos and DVDs
-Creative, Play-doh, painting, colouring, sticking and cutting
-Cooking, simple biscuits and cakes, etc
-Outdoor toys, bikes, scooters, paddling pool, tents and balls
-Jigsaw puzzles and board games
-Computer, Wii and Xbox games for older children (limited)
I am happy to provide breakfast, lunch and tea, along with a range of healthy snacks and drinks. However I am happy to serve food provided by parents.
We go for regular outings to local parks, toddler groups, mini gymns, library and shops.
I drop off and collect from SCHOOL AND NURSERIES.

My Experience

I have experience with kids all my life.
I have my own two children age 16 and 7.
I have experience in dealing with older children who have behavioural issues.
Working with Youth Groups, Girls Brigade and the local Mother and Toddler Group.

My Qualifications

Registered with SCSWIS
Member of SCMA
Induction Training for Childminders
First Aid for Babies and Young Children
First Aid
Elementary Food Hygiene
Child Protection Training
Rehis Health & Safety
Fire Warden Training
Working with Young People
Working with Challenging Behaviours
Baby Massage

My Availability

Monday to Friday 7.00am to 6.00pm.
50 weeks of the year.

If other hours are needed, please contact me, I'm happy to work different hours to help parents.

I am able to pick up and drop off from nurseries and schools: Hallglen,
St. Andrews and Laurieston.

If your school or nursery is not mentioned please feel free to contact me to see the availability.


Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/02/2016

My Fees

New lower price to help Parents with childcare costs.
discounts for more than one child.
Voucher scheme available

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.