ANalder

Private Tutor in Runnymede

Member since Mar 2021 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Jul 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Special Needs Tutor
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am 33 years old and live in Egham. I have worked with children in different settings since I was 15. I currently work as a teacher at a local primary school and I am going into my seventh year of teaching. I enjoy lots of different hobbies like reading, sewing, walking, cycling, swimming and watching sports.

My Experience

I currently work as a primary teacher in Year 5. I am trained as a Maths specialist teacher and have a PGCE qualification from the University of Sussex. I also have a diploma in education. I have taught year five for three years and I have also taught year six since the start of my teaching career. I have a secure knowledge of the primary curriculum and progression of skills. I have a good understanding of SEN needs and also hold a TEFL qualification. I have previously tutored for different private companies and also Slough council. I have lots of experience of working 1:1 with children and tailoring learning to specific individual needs to help children achieve their full potential.

My Qualifications

GCSEs
English Language - A*
English Literature - A
Maths - A
Science - A
PE - A
DT - A
History - B
French - B
ICT - B
RS - C

AS Levels
English Language - A
Politics - A
Media Studies - A
Philosophy - B

A2 Levels
English Literature - A
History - B

Undergraduate

The University of Sussex

Bachelor of Arts: Politics 2:1


??The University of Sussex

PGCE with QTS: 7 – 14 Mathematics ?- ?Pass with Merit


Postgraduate

?The University of Sussex

Masters in Education: Diploma in Education

?
St Mary’s University

Masters in Education Pedagogy – PGCE in Education (Pedagogy)

My Availability

I am currently available during the summer at different times as it is the summer holidays. In term time, I am available some days after work and some weekends. I can be flexible with times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/07/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.