Sue

Babysitter in Chelmsford

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Apr 2021 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 28 Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Sue I'm 41 years old and have two children of my own. Freya who is 19 and studying a midwifery degree. And Lydia who is 12.

I am starting university myself in September 2022 to study a degree in Child Nursing.

I currently work at a Pre-school working with children aged 2-4 years old.

I finished my Access to HE Diploma for Health Professions in 2019 and am currently retaking my Maths and English.

I enjoy walking and cycling and love going to the beach and swimming with my girls.

My Experience

Well, I've brought up my two girls as a single parent and have loved every minute, they are good, clever grounded children.
I also have a sister with Downsyndrome so have experience in this field too.
Also now working in a preschool has and will continue to give me valuable experience for my future career. I love being around children and helping them to enjoy activities whilst learning valuable skills.

My Qualifications

I am due to start my degree in Child Nursing next September, but for now I have, pediatric first aid, health and hygiene, food hygiene, safeguarding, behaviour management. Also I have a fully enhanced DBS and am signed up to the automatic update service.
I am given new courses to do almost every month so I will try and update this page accordingly.

My Availability

Mostly evenings from 5pm and anytime at the weekends. But in the school holidays and bank holidays I will be available anytime as my current job is term time only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

Monday-Friday between the hours of 8am-6pm is £7 per hour.

Monday-Friday between the hours of 6pm-12am is £8 per hour.

Saturday & Sunday between the hours of 8am-6pm is £8.50 per hour.

Saturday & Sunday between the hours of 6pm-12am is £9.00 per hour.

Monday-Friday overnight from 6pm-8am is evening rate 6pm-12am + £20.

Saturday & Sunday overnight from 6pm-8am is evening rate from 6pm-12am + £30.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.