Julie
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Deal

Babysitter in Deal

Female Member since Apr 2021 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 07 Nov 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I've got two amazing children, Geraint (3 years) and Benjamin (2 years), they are both full of life and energy and I'd probably credit them in giving me the inspiration to become a registered childminder. Seeing them burst into life with their personalities makes me thrive personally and I look forward to seeing the same with your children. Prior to moving to Deal, I spent 17 years working for the NHS in Mental Health Law in London before deciding to leave to pursue a vocation in childminding!

I live centrally in Deal with my partner, Peter and my two children in a lovely Victorian Villa, with 4 bedrooms over three floors with a generously sized south facing garden, which is great for the children and gives them so much room to burn off their energy and explore what nature has to offer.

I completed The Education People’s Kent Childminder Pre-Registration Course in 2019 and since then I've been raring to go and help nurture the future astronauts, film stars, footballers, rugby players and scientists of Deal and Kent.

Children who come to my home in Deal, Kent, will get the tools and support they need for their healthy development.

I design all activities carefully to nurture the emotional, intellectual and physical growth of your children and I thrive on building and creating stimulating situations and hands-on learning opportunities, so I can see the children grow before my eyes and develop into bright young minds.

Particular favourite activities with the children include arts and crafts, imaginative play, forest school activities and learning through playing sport as well as days out to the beach, Betteshanger Park and more!

I understand the worry of leaving your child with a stranger for the first time (I have been there), however I provide you with updates on every day in order for you to feel comfortable and know that you little one is in comfort at a home from home.

Looking forward to hearing from you and meeting your little one!

My Experience

I have experience with newborns and toddlers as well as working with young children up to 8 in educational settings.

My Qualifications

The Education People’s Kent Childminder Pre-Registration Course - 2019
- Introduction to the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)
- Introduction to Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND)
- Safeguarding for Childminders Information and Record Keeping
- Inclusion Managing Behaviour
- Keeping Children Safe and Healthy

Paediatric First Aid Training Course - 2020

My Availability

Look no further! I can help with your requirements. I'm Julie and I'm a registered childminder based in Deal, Kent and I can help you with your childcare or childminding needs for you baby, toddler or young child.

I can provide day or overnight care, or before and after school wraparound care.

I can help with wraparound care if your children attend local schools such as Warden House Primary School in Deal, Sholden Church of England Primary or Deal Parochial Church of England Primary School or Northbourne Park Pre-Prep.

I can even help with babysitting if you need a little help when you most need it.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.75 per hour

My fees start at £5.75/hour (8am-5.30pm), £7.50/hour outside of these hours and weekends/bank holidays.
Before school care is available for £10 and after school care is available for £15 (3pm-6pm)
Overnight care is available for £70/night (From 6pm). Babysitting £10 per hour.

All details are available on my website.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 11/04/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 11/04/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 11/04/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 11/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.