Avatar for Hannah
Hannah
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Guildford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Apr 2021 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 19 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an enthusiastic, fun and friendly person, happy to work with children of all ages. I am sensible and attentive and strive to be a babysitter that provides a range of activities within the preferences or both parents and children. I have a range of hobbies, from singing and dancing, to hiking and journalling, my interests covering a range of creative, academic, and physical activities. I believe that listening to and understanding children is key to being successful in this kind of role, and so I endeavour to do this at all times. I thoroughly enjoy working with children and am mainly looking for additional work in evenings and at weekends, though there is also potential to provide additional care during the holidays. I am also testing regularly for COVID-19 at work (minimum of 2 tests a week).

My Experience

I have experience babysitting children aged between 1-10 and am currently training to be a secondary English teacher so have extensive experience interacting with children agred 11-16. I have also worked for an Ofsted-registered holiday club that provided a range of school holiday activities for children aged 4-11, as well as in an early-years nursery with children aged 2-4.

My Qualifications

I am currently training to be a teacher, and as such have safeguarding training as well as experience working in a child-focused environment full-time. I have a full, advanced DBS certificate, as well as Level 1 and 2 qualifications in Counselling Skills (Listening and Helping).

My Availability

During term-time, my availability runs from 5pm-11pm Monday-Thursday, 5pm - 1am on Fridays, and all day and evening on Saturdays and Sundays. Please note, this will be different during school holidays, but will be updated here accordingly.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

As a base rate, I charge £8 per hour for one child, and then an additional £4 per hour for each additional child.

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding & Child Protection Training (added 16/04/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 16/04/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 16/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.