Avatar for C_Agnes
C_Agnes

Nanny in Oxford

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Apr 2021 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Aug 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a history student at the University of Oxford with a passion for childcare and education.

I am currently on a year out from my studies, which I have devoted for the most part to working as a full-time teaching assistant in a school for children with special needs.

I would love to take on part-time work as a nanny/babysitter. My availability is entirely flexible to your schedule: I am happy to work on both weekdays and weekends, as well as to alter my hours around the school holidays.

I am reliable, punctual and responsible, with a love for storytelling and imaginative play. I am more than happy to cook tasty, nutritious meals and to help with school work.

My hobbies include cooking and baking, reading, journalistic writing, choral singing and musical theatre.

My Experience

I have been working as an SEND teaching assistant at a wonderful school since December 2020.

Before this I had extensive experience as a volunteer tutor and volunteer teaching assistant for children in age groups ranging from reception up until sixth form/college, teaching anything from year 1 literacy and maths to A-Level history! I also have experience looking after and babysitting my relatives when they were babies/toddlers.

My parents own a children's publishing company so I am very familiar with children's literature and am a firm believer in the power that reading holds to broaden the horizons of young people. Since the age of 12 I have worked as a voice actor for my parent's company, recording professional audio for their lovely children's ebooks and apps.

My Qualifications

A Levels: 3 A*s in English Literature, History and Philosophy/Theology

GCSEs: 10 A*s

Safeguarding qualification and DBS checked

'Team Teach' behaviour management qualification

My Availability

I am very flexible but would like to work part-time. I will be returning to life as a full-time university student in October 2021 and so from October onwards will only be available for ad hoc babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.