Aisling

Private Tutor in Manchester

Female Member since Apr 2021 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 29 Dec 2021

My Summary

Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Music Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
A-Level
Government and Politics Tutor
Drama Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

Focused, patient and creative

I am academically and vocationally astute with a great deal of enthusiasm for working with children and young adults. My approach to teaching is adaptable and pragmatic. Education is not a chore, and students should never feel it is. While there is a need to deliver the syllabus, we must strive to make it exciting and enjoyable. I hope to work closely with you to understand how to create an environment best fitted to your child. I am keen to adapt to each student’s specific learning needs to help them reach their full potential. With help from past papers and marking schemes, we can work together to accomplish your learning objectives. My tutoring experience also extends to my role as a teaching assistant, where I was employed to assist children with behavioural difficulties. It is a role I excelled at and wish to develop further. Moreover, as I have worked as a composer, musician, and artist, if the student needs a break, I can bring some music or paintbrushes to aid learning. Get in touch with any queries you may have.

Aisling Davis

My Experience

Teaching assistant for children with behavioural difficulties.

My Qualifications

MA, Art in Science.
Post Baccalaureate in Studio Art.
BA History,
Diploma, Educational Studies

A Level: History, English Literature, Politics, Drama and Theatre.

My Availability

Very flexible and willing to adapt to each families time-time : )

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/10/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

I am open to being flexible on price when possible.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.