Bethany
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Glasgow

Babysitter in Glasgow

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2021 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 09 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper

About Me

Hi there! I am Bethany, a 24 year old currently living in the west end of Glasgow. I absolutely love working with and caring for children! I am bilingual English/Spanish and have lived most of my life in Ireland before moving to Scotland 6 years ago to begin my university studies. I have a Bachelors' Degree with Honours in Psychology, which focused mainly on child and adolescent development. I also have a Master's Degree in Education and TESOL (teaching English to speakers of other languages). In August 2022 I will begin my PGDE year which will allow me to become a Primary Teacher the following year. As you can probably tell, teaching and caring for children is my passion and I have plenty of experience in an educational setting as well as outside of my training. I have been an au pair for two families in Spain over the summer for the last three years, looking after children between the ages of 3 and 11 years old - whom I still keep in contact with regularly! I also have plenty of experience babysitting children in my family as well as neighbours, from whom I can obtain references. Overall, I am a passionate and caring individual with a genuine love for teaching and child development, who harnesses the children's health and happiness at the core of their caretaking.

My Experience

During my Bachelors' Psychology Degree, I spent 12 weeks working in a Primary School in Stirling as part of a developmental psychology module. During this placement I was responsible for teaching, caring for and studying the developmental attitudes for children aged 4 to 7 years in their classroom setting.
During my Masters' Degree, I spent 6 weeks in a Secondary School in Stirling working with EAL children (English as an additional language), working on their confidence and knowledge in the English language as well as in general day to day life. I developed great relationships with these pupils whom I miss very much.
In the summer of 2018, I lived with a family in Spain for three months, caring for their three children aged 5, 9, and 11 years old. With this family, the focus was on taking care of the children for msot of the day whilst the parents worked, household tasks and preparing meals for the family, and preparing daily English lessons for the two older kids.
In the summer of 2019, I spent 4 months in Spain working for a single mother, taking care of her 3 year old boy. As the mother had very varied shifts, I was responsible for bedtime routines, making meals and feeding the child, cleaning up and other general household tasks. I developed an amazing relationship with this little boy and his mum and I hope to go back and visit once the COVID restrictions allow it!
I also regularly babysit my neighbours two children who are 1 and 4 years old, as well as my four young nieces and nephews.
Since my teenage years I also regularly coach netball and hockey training for under 11s at my local club.

My Qualifications

BAHons Psychology
Masters' of Education and TESOL
Paediatric First Aid Certified
Member of Scotland PVG Scheme

My Availability

As I am now working with a family Monday-Thursday, I currently only have full availability Friday-Sunday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My fees depend on number of children and duties required outside of general babysitting, for example household chores etc.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 20/04/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 20/04/2021)
  • PVG Check (added 20/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.