Avatar for Daniel
Daniel

Babysitter in Woking

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Male Member since Apr 2021 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m a bit of a big kid!!!

I have lots of interests and hobbys… Being very creative I like to write, draw/paint, build/create things and I used to do a lot of acting (Mainly theatre and Film/TV workshops etc).
I enjoy playing and watching lots of sports; the ones I like most are football and boxing.

When I’m not out on adventures or socialising, I like to watch films/series, listen to music and love to read. I am a bit of a nerd and I LOVE comic books, superheroes, Star Wars and singing along to Disney songs… So be prepared to bring some good soundproof headphones!!

I can also be sensible at times though… I have a big interest in learning things. It might be from watching documentaries or reading books to visiting museums and historical sites or even helping with school homework!

My Experience

Firstly, I just want to explain my background as it is not massively paperwork biased. Although, the vast experience in many fields of life brings lots of knowledge and skills that will be a huge benefit for any child I look after. I am very passionate to help others and especially when providing a fun and friendly environment for a child to help with their personal development and character building.
From family, friends and acquaintances I have been observed to have great rapport with children, from being a role model to my much younger sibling and his friends in the past to babysitting for friend’s children to the involvement I had with coaching football to young children, becoming involved in drama workshops/theatre performances and also with hosting children’s parties.
More officially, I worked as a nursery assistant at Asquith Nursery, which was mainly spent with 2/2 and a half year olds but was moved over to the older children occasionally when they needed somebody to climb on and wrestle with!!
On a more personal level, I have looked into fostering for a long time but nothing has ever fallen in line fully to be able to do so, which has made me want to help in other ways and do a bit of babysitting etc when I’m not at work.

My Qualifications

Relevant qualifications;
I am a trained Bodyguard with various qualifications under Phoenix Training.
First Aid Trained.
Acting/Mentorship Trained.

My Availability

I finish work during the week at half 3 and then I don’t have loads going on apart from playing football on a Tuesday night and if I am on-call every now and again.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Depends on the day/activities etc.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.