
Babysitter in Derby

5 stars

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Apr 2021 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 19 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm a 21 year-old who has recently finished a degree in Early Childhood Studies. I absolutely love working with children and would be happy to childmind, baby sit or nanny to the very best of my ability. I believe that I am friendly and caring which I understand are vital characteristics when working with children. I will make sure that I make a good relationship with your child/children to ensure that they feel comfortable enough for me to care for them and so that your mind can be put at ease knowing that your child is in safe hands. If you'd like to know more, please do not hesitate to contact me

My Experience

Over the past 5 years I have had placement opportunities at college and university in both nurseries and schools. I've thoroughly enjoyed each of them and have had high recommendations after completing each placement. I’ve used Childcare.co.uk for over a year & have looked after various ages of children from babies to 11 year olds.

My Qualifications

I am in the process of completing my Early Childhood Studies Degree - I will be due to graduate in 2022. I already have a Level 3 Technical Certificate in Early Years and 9 GCSEs

My Availability

My availability varies so it’s best to drop me a message to find out when I’m free. The only day I don’t work is Sundays. I'm based in Allestree so can easily get to local areas

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning no no no no yes yes no
Afternoon no no no no yes yes no
After School no no no no yes yes no
Evening no no yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I charge £10 per hour. This cost may increase if your location is further away to cover the cost of petrol

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 06/10/2021)
  • Reference: The Woodlands Day Nursery Reference (added 14/05/2021)
  • Reference: Walter Evans Nursery Reference (added 10/05/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 28/04/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 28/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


Below are the latest reviews for Sarah. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sarah has provided great support to our children, she is engaged, enthusiastic and fun. Sarah is punctual, flexible in her approach and has a lovely rapport with our boys. We highly recommend Sarah.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for JZF JZF about Avatar for Sarah Sarah on 14/09/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.