Avatar for hannah
hannah

Nanny in Spelthorne

Babysitter in Spelthorne

Member since May 2021 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

Hi, I’m Hannah 24 years old from Surrey. I am an enthusiastic, hardworking and caring childcare professional with nearly 7 years of fantastic experience working with all ages and meeting lovely families!

I am going back to my regular nursery 8am - 6pm starting 19/07/21 and will be available from 6:30 pm - late for evening care or babysitting, can cook delicious healthy dinners, can carry out food shops, night time routine, stories and all round help with household.

Monday - Friday from now - November.

Job secured in Vancouver, Canada for November 2021 (waiting on my visa) so I’m currently looking for extra hours (July - nov)

I’m here to be your regular, trusted babysitting / evening carer/ big sister!!

**payment per hour can be negotiated**

More about me:
- previous nanny and au pair
- experience in nurseries and crèche
- summer and winter holiday kids club
- junior activity and kids club (UK)
- I have my own car (clean licence)
- up to date first aid (03/07/2021)
- up to date DBS clearance check
- BSc degree in social psychology
- a pro at bed time stories
- well trusted and have worked for over 15 families

My Experience

From most recent:

Au pair in Stockholm, Sweden ( 8 year old boy and 10 year old girl)
NOV 2020 - present
My daily routine includes making the children breakfast, driving them to school, keeping the kitchen and living spaces tidy and making sure the kids snacks are made and bags are packed. Picking them up from school and driving them to their extra curricular activities, including tennis, horse riding and football. Making the family dinner on weekdays. On their sick days, I keep them company and watch movies with them. During holidays and off days we would go on bike rides, go to the park, do some art or baking. It’s been a fantastic journey with the family so far and it’s been great to develop trust with the children (as well as watch their English improve!)

Peligoni Club, Zakynthos, Greece — Rugrat Leader (3 - 5 yrs) & Creche Assistant (5 mo - 3 yrs)
JULY 2020 - SEPT 2020
During my time at Peligoni, I would introduce fun, active and creative activities to make sure the children’s holidays exceeded their expectations, ensuring they had the most enjoyable time possible. In between the kids club sessions (which included swimming, painting and treasure hunts), I assisted the team in the creche.

Esprit, St Anton, Austria — Snow Ranger / Ski instructor assistant
DEC 2019 - MARCH 2020
I was responsible for groups of up to 8 children ranging from 3 - 12 years. I continuously demonstrated initiative by creating indoor, outdoor and arts & crafts activities for the children, ensuring they were tailored to the children based on their interests and age group. This included gondola rides and playing in the snow to painting snow angels. I consistently maintained a high level of energy and enthusiasm. I also ensured the children were in a safe and controlled environment when supervising them at meals.

Nuffield Health, Fitness & Wellbeing, Surbiton — Junior Activities Supervisor
JULY - SEPT 2019
Through working in a small team of four members of staff with children ranging from 5 to 12 we managed the Summer Sports Camp which involved lots of outings to the local sports field and tennis courts where we encouraged the children to be active. In the afternoons we would return to the club and take them swimming.

Nuffield Health, Fitness & Wellbeing, Surbiton — Club Activate Supervisor
JULY - NOV 2019
This kids club is open on weekends to children ranging from ages 4 - 12 years. There are 15 available spaces for two members of staff. Sports, music and creative activities are incorporated into the morning to encourage an active and enjoyable experience for them.

Nuffield Health, Fitness & Wellbeing, Surbiton — Nursery Assistant
APRIL - DEC 2019
I worked with children ranging from 9 months to 4 years. Maintained a child friendly environment with engaging activities and helped children discover new things every day.

University of Surrey, Guildford— Dev Psychology Research Assistant
AUG 2017 - JULY 2018
I travelled around England to interview children as young as 4 years and their parents for a variety of Developmental Psychology Psychology projects. I developed my confidence as well as the ability to work under pressure and perfect my time management skills to work to deadlines.

Nuffield Health, Fitness & Wellbeing, Surbiton, Location — Lifeguard
JULY 2016 - APRIL 2019
A large part of my role included supervising the pool and identifying potential hazards. An important role taken on was to ensure the welfare of members of the facility. The friendly rapport developed with members and daily communication helped demonstrate excellent customer service.

THE ORCHARD PRIMARY SCHOOL, East Molesey — Teaching Assistant
JULY 2012
Some of my responsibilities included ensuring the safety of children between the ages of 4 and 5. I acted as an effective participant and joined in with group discussions in staff meetings. I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with parents on their children’s progress as it gave me a sense of achievement.

I have also worked as a private nanny for 3 families in the last 2 years
- 2 boys (aged 5 and 7)
- 3 girls (aged 4, 6, 11)
- 2 girls (aged 4 and 6)
Daily jobs included making them breakfast, taking them to school, cleaning the house, doing the washing, picking them up from school, helping with homework and making dinner, reading stories or watching movies on Fridays.

3 years ago I nannied for:
- 1 girl (aged 3)
On the days the parents didn't have her in nursery I would take her to the park, take her swimming, cook with her etc.

My Qualifications

Loughborough University, Leicestershire - BSc (Hons) Social Psychology with Criminology (and a Diploma in Professional Studies)
- Sept 2015 - June 2019
Some of my favourite modules included:Developmental Psychology, Parenting (attachment styles)


Esher College, London - A- Levels
Sept 2013- July 2015
English Language (A) Sociology (A), Psychology (A), Geograghy (B)

Level 2 Food safety, hygiene for catering

Awareness of Child Abuse and Neglect - core

Paediatric first aid
(attendance of new course on 03/07/2021)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/07/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: awareness of child abuse and neglect certificate (added 17/05/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: food and hygiene (added 17/05/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: Loughborough university degree (added 17/05/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.