Avatar for Muriel
Muriel

Full Time Nanny Job in Sunningdale

Member since May 2021 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 01 Aug 2022

About Me

Eric is our 11-month old baby boy and we are looking for a kind and nurturing nanny to love him and help develop him through the first few years of his life. He is a very sweet and well-tempered boy, who loves to explore and read. He is a chatty boy, who likes to interact with his parents and the people around him though tends to observe situations first. He is growing well and every day is like a new adventure to him.

We live in a lovely, large, detached home in Sunningdale with a large garden on a quiet and safe tree-lined avenue. Sunningdale high street (including a large Waitrose) and the station are only a 15-minute walk away, with trains into London Waterloo every half an hour and taking just 48 minutes. Ascot and Windsor are short drives away and provide a charming alternative to London with a great variety of restaurants, shops and attractions.

We both work in London and will probably work from home a couple of days per week. We are hands on parents, who like to spend time with our family and friends.

We are looking for you to love Eric, be kind to him while supporting and nurturing him. A routine is important, though with flexibility where required. We would love you to play with him and create an environment in which he keeps developing his social, linguistic, cognitive and physical / motor skills. I love puzzles and toys that will challenge Eric and would like to avoid screens / iPads – the Montessori philosophy really appeals. Reading, nursery rhymes and singing are also activities I would like you to do with Eric as well as go to some music classes around Ascot / Windsor (nanny car provided), and museum trips to London / explore Legoland when he is a little older. Healthy eating is also a key priority, with freshly prepared meals required. The job will be Monday – Friday from 7am to 7pm, with weekends free. There will be the occasional requirement for babysitting in the evening / on the weekend.

You will have your own private bedroom / sitting room with TV and your own bathroom with separate bath and shower as well as your own fridge in the kitchen.

We would ideally like this to be a long-term arrangement, with you becoming part of the family and providing the stability and stimulating environment for Eric to grow up in and develop.

We look forward to speaking to you and introducing Eric.

My Requirements

Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Time Nanny

Ideally we are looking for a Live In Nanny

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/03/2022

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.