Belle

Household Help in London Borough Of Barnet

Babysitter in London Borough Of Barnet

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jun 2021 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 01 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Pet Sitter
Ironing
House Sitting
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

I am a 21 year old third year social work student at the university of Nottingham.
I am a caring, dedicated and hardworking soon to be newly qualified social worker who is ready to take on any task given to me and find a creative approach that is available in order to solve it. I am empathetic and enjoy working closely with children. I have a developed a wide range of skills through my undergraduate degree, life experience and work experience.
I am currently taking personal time out of university and therefore would like to gain further experience with children, young people and their families.
Some of my hobbies include; reading,writing and walking.

My Experience

My own personal experience of having two younger brothers who are over 10 years younger than me has allowed me to gain a lot of skills and experience in caring for young children. I have taken care of them on a number of occasions and have been reliable in times of need (school drop offs and pick ups). Within my wider family I have taken the responsibility of caring for my younger relatives when needed. I enjoy creating activities and games to play with the children and I always tailor this to the individual.

I have previously also had work experience at an organisation called ‘beyond the classroom’ which aims to revolutionise the face education as it is. There are programs which they have in schools such as girlhood to womanhood (aimed at lower school girls) and beyond careers which I was able to see in action. I spent time with 14/15-year-olds who had been selected by their school to partake in the program. I was fortunate to take on the role of a support assistant. This allowed me the ability to learn how to assert myself in order to gain respect yet keep good relations with the children and watch them develop. This also enabled me to have growth in my interpersonal skills as I was able to develop relationships with them.

I worked in a statutory setting in a children in care team which required me to communicate directly with children, young people and families. This was a great learning experience and I especially gained a lot from curating and carrying out direct work with the children. I was able to develop my skills of perception and curiosity which I believe allowed me to former good bonds with the children and meaningful relationships.

I also have personal experience pet sitting and house sitting for various friends. I particularly enjoy dog walking.

My Qualifications

Education
Social Work BA
University of Nottingham
September 2018 - 2022
Modules undertaken and passed:
• Introduction to Social Work
• Introducing Social Policy
• Law for Social Work
• Understanding Contemporary Society
• Investigating Social Worlds
• Communication Skills for Practice
• From Theory to Practice
• Human Growth and Development Across the Lifespan
• Social Work Research
• Social Work with Children and Families
• Social Work with Adults and Families
• Social Understandings of mental distress

A Levels
2016 - 2018
History -A
English Literature -C
Politics-C

GCSEs
2016
9 passing grades.
History: A
Core science: C
Additional Science: C
Maths C
English lit: B
English lang: B
Classics: B
ICT: B
Religious Studies: B

My Availability

At the current moment I am extremely flexible. I am happy to stay overnight with house sitting and potentially babysitting if it is urgently required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.