Avatar for Yavie
Yavie

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Jun 2021 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an MSc Neuroscience Graduate from King’s College London (KCL) in their Center for Developmental Neurobiology, as well as having a BSc degree in Psychology. Outside of academia, I have largely focused on working with children, ranging from Montessori Nurseries to Secondary Schools. My studies in Psychology aided my understanding of child and adolescent behaviour, where I used skills such as Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT), Neuro-Linguistic Programming (NLP) and mindfulness. As an instructor for Mad Science, I lead various programmes for primary school children. For bigger projects, I held the responsibility of directing and training other staff on the delivery of teaching methods and experiments. As a coordinator for Mad Science, I organised workshops in over 370 schools across London to advertise activities, increase interest in science and promote student attendance. Before working for Mad Science, I took a gap a year to work for a charity as a child mentor in underprivileged areas of London.

I am an ebullient and diligent student and worker, and I have often been praised by my colleagues and supervisors for the efficiency and precision of my research. I have an infectious can-do attitude that is noticeable and appreciated by everyone around me

My Experience

I have 8 years experience working as a Science Instructor for primary school children.
5years working as a live-in Au Pair, working with a young family with a new born
2years experience working in a Montessori Nursery

My Qualifications

First Aid Trained
Level 2 Food Hygiene
Level 2 Childcare

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 10/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.