Maisie
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Wealden

Babysitter in Wealden

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Jun 2021 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Jul 2021

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a motivated, reliable, compassionate, hardworking and professional individual and determined in every task I take on. Excellent customer service skills and several years of relatable employment experience. I have 6+years expertise of Nannying. This started in Australia where I was a live-in au pair for six months, caring for a seven, three and a one year old. I continued Nannying during four ski seasons in Val-d'Isère, France.
In person or speaking on the telephone my communication skills are great. I consider myself a people person and always work to establish a real understanding of the people I am helping.

In my spare time, my passion is my horse. I enjoy riding, entering competitions and looking after him. I also enjoy skiing, running and socialising with my friends and family. I have ran several marathons in aid of charities such as Mind and Prostate Cancer and have raised thousands of pounds in the process of completing these marathons.

My Experience

I started my nannying experience in Australia when I began my travelling, I nannied and babysat for three different families for each family I worked for Iearnt many different skills including; cooking for vegan children, children with learning difficulties and time management.

Once I returned from Australia I became a nanny in a ski resort in France, I have attached below to different tasks I had to complete within my job role;

Nanny Nov 2017 to May 2018
Jelly and Ice Cream Ltd - Val-d'Isère, France
• Private Nanny in the ski resort of Val-d'Isère, France
• Paediatric First Aid trained.
• Cared for child/children.
• Organised care days according to family expectations and weather conditions.
• Organised trips, arts and crafts and games.
• Prepared midday meals and snacks according to parental directions.

My Qualifications

Education
Jelly and Ice Cream Ltd - Val-d'Isère, France 2017
Paediatric First Aid trained

Secondary Education 2011-2014
Bexhill College, Bexhill
• Business Studies BTEC Diploma AAA*
• English – GCSE – C

Secondary Education 2007-2011
St. Richards Catholic College, Bexhill
• English Literature – GCSE – Grade C
• Mathematics – GSCE – Grade D
• English Language – GCSE – Grade D
• Religious Studies – GCSE – Grade C
• Business Studies – GCSE - Grade C
• Design & Technology – GCSE – Grade C
• Science – GCSE – Grade C
• PE – GCSE – Grade B
• ICT – Triple Distinction - Star
Certifications
Paediatric First Aid Trained 2017

First Aid Trained 2019

Fire Training 2019

Personal License (Bar) 2019

Covid-19 Mental Health Trained 2020
I have recently completed a course to help returning colleges who have been working at home through the Covid-19 period adjust to coming back into the office and offering them

My Availability

My availability is extremely flexible.
I am happy to babysit over weekends, but would appreciate some free time over the weekend.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Request of £10-£12 an hour.
I am happy to discuss wage with employer.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 19/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.