Avatar for Megan
Megan

Babysitter in Wishaw

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Megan, I am an 18 year old who has recently left school. I currently work in a nursing home but I am looking for something closer to what I want to do in the future. I am hoping to become a children's nurse or a Midwife so experience with children would really help prepare me. I am trustworthy and a bubbly person who absolutely loves children. I've been brought up around a big family so babysitting is something I have been doing for a few years now. I don't currently drive though I am taking lessons so I am hoping to pass my test as soon as possible. As I am just out of school I have qualifications at National 5, higher and also advanced Higher so I will be able to help out with homework too. Any questions about myself please feel free to ask.

My Experience

I have experience with children of all ages, the most children I have babysat at a time was two but I am more than happy to babysit for more. I am ready to learn and work to the best of my abilities to ensure your child is safe and happy in my care. One of the family members I babysit has a life long illness which means she must take medication everyday, I have administered this before on multiple occasions so I have experience in this field too. With working in the nursing home I have learned basic first aid training and also how to deal with many different personalities so I am more than ready to take this learning and use it to ensure you and your children feel safe and secure around me.

My Qualifications

I have qualifications in National 5, Higher and advanced higher, all different varieties but I do have higher English and National 5 Maths. I am more than happy to send a full list of my qualifications if preferred.

My Availability

Im currently not at University, but I'm planning on applying next year, so I am free whenever needed just now. As I specified above I currently do not drive so I wouldn't be able to school runs, though if school is near by I am more than happy to walk and collect the children.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I typically charge around £10 an hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.