Avatar for Raven
Raven

Private Tutor in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
General Science Tutor
GCSE
A-Level
Government and Politics Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Raven, and I offer private tuition and babysitting.

I'm a student at Cardiff University, studying an Integrated Masters in Neuroscience (BSc, MNeuro).

Some random facts about me: I have a beautiful cat called Martha, I enjoy reading just about anything, and I have an odd passion for ornithology.

Feel free to pop me a quick message if you'd like to discuss the possibility of working together. For both of our safety and peace of mind, I'd also be happy to meet you in a public place for a short chat about your requirements, and how I can best meet them to ensure the highest quality of tuition and/or care for your child(ren).

My Experience

I have over 6 years experience working with children, as Private Tutor, SEN Teaching Assistant, Early Years Practitioner and a baby sitter. Although I have worked with children and young people from the ages of 5 to 25, from a wide range of backgrounds and circumstances, I do have a particular focus in working with children who have additional needs. Pre-Covid, all my experience was in person, but now I have a good few years of in person and online experience to suit your needs. So, if you're looking for a tutor and/or a childcare provider for your child - you needn't worry any longer.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Safeguarding Children
Level 2 Autism Awareness
Level 2 ADHD Awareness
Level 2 Dyslexia Awareness
Level 2 Effective Health and Safety for Children with SEND and ASN
Paediatric First Aid Certificate
Understanding Young Minds
Working with Diversity in Services for Children and Young People
Clean Enhanced DBS from July 2021, which is registered on the Update Service
GCSE's and A Levels in all subjects I tutor.
Second Covid Vaccine on 21/08, first had on 17/06

These can be viewed upon request.

My Availability

I may sometimes be available at other times, so feel free to get in contact and we'll see if we can make it work, or if I should direct you elsewhere, to ensure your child(ren) receive the best possible care.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no no yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

My fees are a fair reflection of my skills and experience, and allow me to maintain the highest level of quality.

Discounts are available for the tuition of multiple children, and there is an additional one-off discount available if you refer me to a friend, for tuition and/or childcare.

Please message me if you would like to know more.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid for Ofsted (added 18/07/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: A Level Psychology (added 15/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Supporting Children with SEND in the Early Years (added 14/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Effective Health and Safety for Children with SEND and ASN (added 14/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Dyslexia Awareness (added 14/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 ADHD Awareness (added 14/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Autism Awareness (added 14/07/2021)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 10/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Working with diversity in services for children and young people (added 10/07/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: A Level Biology & Chemistry (added 10/07/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: A Level Government and Politics (added 10/07/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 10/07/2021)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 08/07/2021)
  • Utility Bill: Virgin Media Utility Bill (added 08/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Understanding Young Minds (added 08/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Level 3 Safeguarding Children (added 08/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.