Avatar for LDavis


Private Tutor in York (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login Jul 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 20 year old medical student at Hull York Medical about to start my 3rd year as a trainee doctor. At A-Level I did Biology, Chemistry and Maths and so these areas I feel comfortable to tutor in. In my spare time I look after lots of my plants, and also go to the gym. I have had 3 COVID vaccinations and I am up to date on my other vaccines. I have worked with children who have autism, ADHD, aspergers and so I feel I am competent enough to help them engage in tutoring and excel.

My Experience

3 years (2 x weekly) volunteering with children with autism, ADHD, ODD etc, teaching them martial arts and helping build basic skills like communication and emotional management.
Babysitter for neighbours occasionally for a couple years.
Mental Health first aid trained, as well as experienced in physical first aid.
Also worked at Waitrose for 3 years and Tesco for a couple months.

My Qualifications

1 x 9 (A**) Biology
2 x 8 (A*) Chemistry, Spanish
6 x 7 (A) Maths, English Lit, English Lang, Physics, History, RE
AAA Maths, Biology and Chemistry

My Availability

I am free nearly all the time, only exceptions would be for appointments and I would notify before this.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 20/08/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

I would ask £10 an hour for babysitting, £14 if there is more than 4 children.
To tutor GGCE I ask £20 per hour, and £15 per hour for primary school. I will only tutor GCSE Biology and Chemistry (not maths as I am not up to date on the spec).
A-Level tutoring can also be requested in Biology only, at £22 per hour.
Last minute/emergency babysitting £10 per hour with £5 extra for last minute arrangements.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Extended Project Qualification- Psychology (added 12/07/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: GCSE History, RE and Spanish (added 12/07/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: GCSE Sciences (added 12/07/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: GCSE English Language and Literature (added 12/07/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: GCSE Maths (added 12/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.