George V

Private Tutor in Manchester

Babysitter in Manchester

Male Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
Further/Higher/University
11 Plus
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a University student with a lot of energy and enthusiasm for working with kids. I have taught English as a second language with students through the ages of 6 to 20. I aim to keep children engaged with frequent educational games and conversational language practise around topics they find interesting. I used to be involved in childcare at my old church for several years, so I also have experience suitable for babysitting.

My Experience

Childcare:
I have many years of voluntary experience running crafts, storytelling and games with children in church child care. I enjoyed these interactions so much that the last two years I also volunteered as a leader on a kids camp in the summer. I have also worked with autistic children and teenagers as a respite worker. This included working towards goals set by their parents, for example, improving their money management and social confidence.
Tutoring:
I have taught Chinese students English (spoken, listening, reading and writing) as an additional language for 3 years. A primary school student of mine has won competitions and I've also taught University age students for the IELTS. I speak Mandarin.
I have A levels in Maths (A), Fine Art (B) and Philosophy (A). I would be able to teach these subjects up to A level. I got 9s and 8s in GCSE Science and Maths and would be able to teach students studying for these.

My Qualifications

Currently studying for a Religion and Theology BA at the University of Manchester.
A levels: Maths A, Philosophy A, Fine Art B

My Availability

Until late September when term starts I am free all the time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour

To be negotiated

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.