astaunt

Babysitter in Winchester

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Jul 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I grew up in Winchester, and have just moved back for the summer after finishing my bachelors in the Netherlands. I will be moving to Ireland in September, where my family is from, to pursue a masters in Speech and Language Processing! I am very interested in sustainability, which has manifested for me as a passion for second-hand shopping, cooking and experimenting with vegetarian cuisine, and biking everywhere! Throughout school, I did a lot of art and photography - finding it to be a fab creative outlet. I was pressed for time during my studies, as a result of the demanding schedule, did them less. However, now that I have an academic pause, I intend to use my free time to reengage with both of these hobbies. I thus would be very interested in organising activities with the kids that incorporate them: DIY projects, painting, strolling around Winchester to look more closely at the details that make it so beautiful! I also do yoga and rollerskate, and this combination seems to be the perfect mix of relaxation and intensity for me :)

My Experience

Throughout my time at school, I helped out as a student coach with my secondary school's gymnastics team, assisting the girls during training by structuring activities and monitoring their safety. In college, as part of an extracurricular society, I had the opportunity to teach some basic French to a small group of primary school students from the neighbouring primary school. Beyond this, throughout college, I also regularly babysat for six families with children ranging from newborn to 12 years old. Whether dealing with pick-up duty, being attentive and responsive to a baby's needs, organising playful activities to keep the kids engaged, or balancing several distinct night-time routines at once - I am capable and eager to provide support wherever I can. At university, I worked as a teaching assistant at the high school adjacent to my university. The inclusive and flexible philosophy of this particular institution meant that the five classes I was responsible for were composed of many different motivation and attitude levels. My time spent as a teaching assistant in this environment thus taught me crucial lessons in how to be perceptive, reactive and adaptable to the needs of the students I was responsible for. I feel that the competencies I have gained in each of these roles, as a leader, nurturer, communicator, and international citizen, serve as ideal springboards for longer-hour nannying or childcare positions.

My Qualifications

Although I have no formal qualifications in childcare or tutoring, I have extensive colloquial experience in both from my time spent as both a babysitter and teaching assistant. I am willing and eager to acquire the necessary checks or screenings necessary to work in the realm of childcare :)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.