Avatar for Laurie
Laurie

Babysitter in Walton On Thames

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

I'm a young Italian university student who's joining a summer experience here in Surrey. I'm studying languages (English, C1 and Spanish, B2) at the University of Florence at the moment, but I'm planning to move to England permanently and to continue studying in the UK. I'm really looking for a job and, since I love children, as well as I love teaching, I think that taking care of children, helping them with homework, and perhaps giving them also Italian and/or Spanish lessons, would be an amazing experience for me!

My Experience

I worked in a summer camp for a year, where I had the possibility to come into contact with the children's world. I also had to take care of my 7-year-old cousin several times, since she was four. I'm also a goal-orientated person, very eager to learn. In the past, I worked as a pizza maker assistant, as a waitress and as a sales assistant, both in Italy and in the U.K., in a charity shop in Penge.

My Qualifications

I'm a dependable, creative, patient girl who likes children and teaching.

I had previous experience both with children and with teenagers. I tutored a 14-year-old girl in different subjects (History, Literature, Modern Languages and Latin) and took care of my little cousin several times.

I graduated with full marks last year - for instance, I had top marks in my specialties: English, Spanish and German) and so far I achieved very good results at university as well. At my University I got two Language certificates, the first one was a C1 in English and the and latter was a B2 in Spanish.

I'm passionate about art, cinema, music and I love writing. In this regard, I'd like to underline my experience with poetry (I received prizes and awards as I entered national and international competitions), creative writing and journalism (I'm currently writing for my University magazine and I've decided to run for an Italian famous independent newspaper too, given the experience gathered).

My Availability

I am available in the morning, in the afternoon, after school and in the evening from Monday to Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

To be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.