Avatar for CaitlinM


Babysitter in Redruth

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login 10 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 21 year old student at Falmouth University and have lived in Cornwall for most of my life. I am studying English and Creative Writing and hope to complete Post-Graduate training to become a schoolteacher. Some of my hobbies include reading, crochet, exploring the local beaches and embroidery.

I have always enjoyed spending time with children and have loved watching my two nephews grow. I love doing crafts and messy play, as well as taking children out into nature.

My Experience

I have worked in a nursery for two years, specialising in babies and toddlers but with experience in both preschool and after-school club settings. During my time at the nursery I have spent time working with children with a wide range of needs and requirements, and am fully DBS checked.

I have also worked as a nanny in a family with two children. I have babysitting experience with children age 6 months to 11 years old and am happy to offer homework help or tutoring in any subject.

My Qualifications

I have 11 GCSEs and studied the International Baccalaureate at Truro College, studying English, French, Biology, Chemistry, Psychology and Maths.

I have gained an online Level 3 Qualification in Childcare and Development, which was supported by my work in the nursery.

I have completed additional training in Safeguarding, Behaviour Management, Health and Food Hygiene and Adult and Paediatric First Aid.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fees are negotiable to the type of work and the hours required.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.