Mia

Private Tutor in Waverley

Babysitter in Waverley

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Statistics Tutor
11 Plus
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! I’m Mia and I’ve recently graduated from the University of Exeter with a First Class degree with honours in Mathematics. I’m available for maths tutoring for all ages, perfect for the new academic year and November GCSE resits. Tutoring is tailored to topics requested by tutees, along with general maths help and exam prep. I’m also happy to help with biology and chemistry up to GCSE.

Immediate availability for both daytimes and evenings, including weekends. I’m also available for ad hoc babysitting and childcare and am able to travel around Farnham and surrounding areas as I have my own car. I look forward to hearing from you if this is something of interest!

My Experience

Tutoring of peers and younger students both one-to-one and in small groups during school hours

Provided maths and science assistance to family and friends prior to achieving my degree

7 years evening babysitting and 4 years daytime childcare experience

My Qualifications

7A*’s (including maths and triple science) & 3A’s at GCSE
A’s in Maths & Chemistry A levels
2 Gold & 2 Silver awards in the UK Mathematics Challenge
First class degree with Honours in Mathematics (University of Exeter)
High firsts (80) in Biochemistry and Cell Biology elective modules at University

My Availability

Daytime and evening, including weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Fees dependent on service, happy to discuss upon enquiry!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.